This Holiday Season PRAISE DANCE SUPPLY wishes you and your family peace, happiness and love. Our website is open for orders and to check on previous ones as always. Our shipping continues until Dec. 24. If you need any orders for New Yearsí try entering them by December 19th at the latest since shipping will be very restricted from Dec. 26 to Jan. 2 (back to regular on Jan. 5). Our customer service is limited these days but if you have any questions please send an email to A prosperous and blessed 2015!

Join our mailing list!

Praise Dance Supply is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.
Click here for more details

You are here: Home > Gospel Season Colors
The Meaning of Colors in Gospel Symbolism:


White: Purity, virginity, innocence, and birth are symbolized with this color. White is one of the liturgical colors of Christmas and Easter.

Black: Said to represent the absolute, constancy, eternity or the womb. Black is the liturgical color of Good Friday.

Red (Scarlet): Redemption, sacrifice, passion. Signifies charity, spiritual awakening. In the Christian symbolism, it denotes Holy Spirit. It is the color of Pentecost.

Royal Blue: Signifies the blue skies or the life-giving air and often signifies hope or good health. Means celestial, dignity and represents the Holly Spirit. It is an alternate color for the season of Advent and Christmas Eve.

Green: Life, new life, eternal life. In the Christian context, it represents hope and the victory of life over death. It is the color of Christmas.

Purple: Speaks of fasting, faith, patience and trust. It is the liturgical color used during seasons of penance, Advent and Lent. Also represents majesty, royalty.

Orange: Symbolic of endurance and strength, orange is the color of fire and flame. It represents the red of passion tempered by the yellow of wisdom. It is the symbol of the sun. It also means prayer, as well as sowing and harvest. Yellow: Light, purity, youth, happiness, the harvest, earthiness, hospitality, love and benevolence.

Brown: Humanity. It is symbolic of the earth and was often the color of a monks robe, signifying humility and God's connection with the commonplace and the ordinary.

Grey: Death, elderly, sadness.

Pink: Redemption, love, fraternity. Itís the color of the third week of advent.

Rainbow: Hope, union, promise.

Bronze: Richness, elegance, strength.

Silver: Accomplishment, redemption, strength.

Gold: Eternity, service, joy, happiness.
 About Us
 Free Shipping Promotion
 Secure Site
 Send Us Feedback